Skip to content. | Skip to navigation


Board of Directors

The NC Housing Coalition is governed by a Board of Directors, two-thirds of which are individuals or representatives of organizations advocating for low-income persons affected by the lack of decent affordable housing. Members are elected to two-year terms.In electing Directors to the Board, the membership will seek to maintain a geographic, racial and sexual composition which is reflective of North Carolina. Particular attention will be given to ensuring the equitable representation of rural areas on the Board of Directors.

The Board elects a chair, vice-chair, and treasurer from within its ranks for one-year terms. An executive committee, composed of these officers and three at-large Board members, meets monthly and carries out all functions of the Board when it is not in session.


NC Housing Coalition Board of Directors

Tharesa Lee - President
Neuse River CDC

Antoinette Kerr - Vice-President
Lexington Housing CDC

Tony Portal - Treasurer

Patricia Benefield
Coastal Community Action, Inc.

Michael Best
Housing Authority of the City of Greenville/Greenville Development Corp

Kim Cameron

Evan Covington-Chavez
Capitol Broadcasting Company

Sheryl Fortune
Western Carolina Community Action

Kim Graham
CommunityOne Bank

Jada Grandy
Fifth Third

Tara Kenchen
NC Community Development Initiative

Joanna LeClair
Wells Fargo Bank

Evan Lewis

Autrice Campbell Long
SunTrust Bank

Robin Merrell
Pisgah Legal Services

Mark Morgan
MC Morgan & Associates

Tyler Mulligan
UNC School of Government

Dionne Nelson
Laurel Street Partners

Chuck Poe

Brad Pollock

Sarah Williams
Bank of America

Document Actions